how i spent my summer vacation

by jhl

As is the custom around these parts, it has been a while since I last posted anything.

I spent about three months in Paris and, I must say, it was wonderful.

I’ve now read through two books in French and am working on my third. So the French is going relatively well. Although speaking is an altogether different matter.

In a week I’ll be abandoning Southern California to return to DC and another year of school shall commence. I hope this will be my last Master’s degree. I’m trying very hard to make some strides in completing PhD applications before school starts in order not to drive myself completely insane. And, to top things off, I need to think of a thesis topic by September. It will be a busy year. I imagine I’ll write on St. Thomas.

There are simply too many books to read.

It would be useless to promise another update anytime soon, though perhaps this statement nearly guarantees it.

Any final thoughts? None that I can think of.

That’s all for now. Goodbye.

